All I Have Is Christ

Today I’m privileged to post a guest blog from Pauline Hylton–a dedicated Christian, wife, mother, writer, my writing mentor, and soon to be farmer. You can listen to my interview with Pauline on my radio show “Hearts Set Free” on Saturday, October 20, 2012 at 5:30pm EST. Go to www.wtis1110.com and press “Listen Live.”

“The beginning of the dream was fuzzy. People. Events. I wore a white shirt and jeans. Someone led me to an opening. Triangular in shape, it measured about 6′ by 4′. They pushed in the rectangular door and there was blackness.

I smiled.

Somehow, I knew this would be my new home, and I wasn’t afraid.

I knew I would not be alone.

Then, I awoke.

The song, “All I Have is Christ,” by Sovereign Grace Music played in my head.

“Alleluia, all I have is Christ.

Alleluia, Jesus is my life.”

Someone I know who’s close to my age is going to meet Jesus very soon. Hard for the family. Not as much for him.

He’s lived his life for this moment. Living to die.

He’s invested well.

How’s your heavenly portfolio?

Don’t leave this earth without it.”

To read more of Pauline’s blogs go to http://www.paulinehylton.com/ To listen to the song, “All I Have Is Christ” press this link   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oNeekgRDPIY

About elainecreasman

I am a freelance writer and inspirational speaker. Since 1986 I have led the Suncoast Christian Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Spiritual Growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All I Have Is Christ

  1. Anne Garris says:

    thanks for the reminder. I’m checking my “portfolio.” we all need to from time to time. Anne G.

Leave a Reply

