HE IS RISEN!

First posted on April 24, 2011

 

My Lord is risen!

Death has lost its sting

The power of sin can no longer

keep me a prisoner.

Yes, I may still struggle with sin,

but praise God He is able

to deliver me from it.

I am truly alive

because My Savior rose

and is alive again–

in me.

 

My heart rejoices that

the resurrection power

which raised Jesus from the dead 

can empower the parts of my life

that seem dead at times—

like my marriage

my writing life,

my role as a mother

and grandmother,

and my desire to embrace fully

the purpose God has given me

to live out on this earth.

 

Because He is risen I can have

joy in my heart despite

the pain and sorrow that

try to take over my life.

Praise God– instead of spending

eternity in the torment of hell,

I can look forward to a forever

in heaven celebrating

and enjoying the presence

of the precious One who

paid my debt on the cross

and three days later rose again,

so I could have life and freedom.

 

How will I ever repay this One

who did so much for me?

I never can.

But one thing I can do

is tell others what Easter

and My Savior mean to me.

 

And if the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies because of his Spirit who lives in you. Romans 8:11

 

About elainecreasman

I am a freelance writer and inspirational speaker. Since 1986 I have led the Suncoast Christian Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Spiritual Growth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HE IS RISEN!

  1. Mary Ardis says:

    He is risen indeed! Hoping all of your readers, Elaine, will celebrate the risen Savior every day of the year. Thank you for sharing your words at Easter with others. God Bless you and your family, Mary Ardis

Leave a Reply

